Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I fail at blogging. I thought about just giving up because there’s just TOO MANY THINGS I need to catch up on, but they’re all such good things that I just must share. So here’s to me trying my best to post the events from the past 4 months, starting with our LA trip over Labor Day weekend.

Started at Getty Villa on our first day. Due to the draught they drained all the fountains, so what you see in the background is just an empty fountain painted blue.

P1040671

Dinner at The Sunset Restaurant in Malibu. Delicious flatbread appetizer. There was a wedding happening at the beach/restaurant at the same time so we got some live entertainment out the window as we ate!

P1040683

Afterwards we walked on the beach and watched the sunset.

P1040687

Santa Monica Pier.

P1040700

LACMA the next morning! Holy crap this place was huge!

P1040714

P1040729

Lunch at Bottega Louie. Their portobello fries are delicious!

P1040741

And of course I had to buy some macarons there as well.

P1040862

Another sunset on the beach.

P1040784

Dinner at Tsujita. Had tsukemen ramen for the first time ever and it was amazing. The broth was sooo rich and delectable.

P1040791

Part 2

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

