Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Yufei and I had dinner at Firefly back in July. It’s in a neighborhood we don’t go to often, but I needed to pick up the ceramics Jenny and I painted from the studio, so we met up for dinner there.

Complimentary bread with bean spread, very unusual.

P1040469

Yufei’s appetizer, a sweet a delicious corn chowder.

P1040470

My appetizer of shrimp and scallop potstickers. They were pretty good, but I still find it strange that western restaurants have Asian dishes for appetizer (spring rolls, etc.).

P1040471

Fried chicken entree for Yufei. It was a pretty big serving so he only ate half and saved the other half for my lunch the next day.

P1040472

My entree of sea bass. It was just okay, a bit bland and under-seasoned. I wished it had a more flavorful sauce.

P1040473

Cute little frosted jar on each table.

P1040476

Desserts: chocolate crepes and peach tart. They were both really good, a nice note to end the meal.

P1040477

Overall the food at Firefly was just average, with the soup and the desserts being the highlight. The service was nice though; they had forgotten Yufei’s beer order and comped it after we reminded them. Probably won’t go back unless we’re in the area again.

Tags: , , , , ,

