Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I got a mani-pedi at Velvety Nails & Beauty Spa the week after my boards as a treat from Yufei. This salon only opened a few months ago and I walk past it every time I go to my ortho appointment each month. They had really good reviews on Yelp and I decided to finally make an appointment and go in. The salon is really nice and new, the chairs are comfy and the ladies who worked there are really friendly. They really take their time and are very meticulous too.

For my hands I got this gorgeous fuchsia color. It’s by OPI but I can’t remember the exact name of the polish. It reminds me of orchids!

P1040532

P1040535

For my feet I got Essie’s In the Cab-ana, a pretty aqua. Very beachy and perfect for the summer!

P1040539

What are your favorite mani-pedi color combos? I want to hear!

Tags: ,

