Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

What do you do when you love making sweets and go to dental school? You make tooth-themed sweets! I did the tooth cupcakes, and then I did these chocolate tooth lollipops at the end of last quarter. When I saw this lollipop kit for sale on Amazon, I knew I had to have it.

P1040083

It came with a mold, lollipop sticks, cellophane bags, and twist ties. I decided to make 2-layered lollipops, with white chocolate on the bottom (or top, depending on how you look at it) and milk chocolate for the rest.

P1040084

P1040085

They turned out pretty good! I ran out of white chocolate halfway through so I also ended up making some solid milk chocolate ones.

P1040087

After they were all bagged up, I gave them to some of the faculty at school and my friends as end of the year thank you gifts!

Tags: , , ,

