Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

When I first tried making the tooth cupcakes I wrote about earlier, I made way too much fondant, so I decided to experiment with coloring the fondant and making some fancy decorations for cupcakes. I made a batch of chocolate cupcakes and decorated them with these pastel ribbons, rosettes, and leaves. Not too bad for my first time playing with fondant!

P1030555

P1030562

P1030564

The fondant was actually surprisingly easy to make, using the recipe here. The only thing is that you have to make it the day before to let it sit in the fridge over night. When I get some more free time I definitely want to try to do more different things with fondant!

Tags: , , ,

