Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Back in April, Yufei and I celebrated our 5 and a half year anniversary at Hakkasan. We started with some cocktails and appetizers. I got the Hakka cocktail, which had lychee and passionfruit juice (2 of my favorites!) and it was really good. We got the hot and sour soup and crispy duck rolls to start our meal.

P1030583

Crispy pumpkin puffs. Almost too cute to eat!

P1030586

Stir-fry black pepper beef ribeye with merlot. This was really good but the serving was pretty small.

P1030589

Tofu, aubergine and shiitake mushroom claypot in chili black bean sauce. Needed some veggies for the meal.

P1030588

For dessert, I got the mango pudding with pink grapefruit and Sczheuan sorbet and pineapple. It came in this little glass “terrarium”.

P1030590

Yufei got the Kalamansi chocolate ganache.

P1030592

Food, service, and ambiance at Hakkasan were all great, but I feel like it’s still a little too pricey for the amount and quality of food you get. I do think their cocktails are good and decently priced though, so I would come back just for drinks.

Overall I enjoyed the dining experience at Hakkasan, and I’m so thankful to have a partner in crime and adventure who loves trying new foods and restaurants as much as I do (despite the fact that he compared our 5.5 years together to the length of a prison sentence for 3rd degree murder…). Love you Yufei!

P1030597

Tags: , , , , ,

