Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Yesterday was the last day of D1 year!! I can’t believe the first year of dental school is over… it feels so surreal. Anyways, more recapping and reflection will be in a later post. For now, I just wanted to share my outfit for the day. It was a rare warm sunny day and I knew we were going out to celebrate after our last final, so I dressed up a bit.

P1040120

Jack by BB Dakota dress from Crossroads, H&M flats from Crossroads, cardigan from Old Navy, bag from China, necklace gifted by a friend.

P1040135

Bag from Body Central.

I love picking one main piece with lots of colors, like this dress, and then adding other pieces to the outfit by picking certain colors from the first piece. I tried 2 different bags with the outfit, and I chose to go with the pink one because it was large enough to carry my light sweater for when it gets colder at night. I can’t wait for more warm days to wear summer clothes!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

