Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Man, I missed thrifting! It sucked that I have no time to go thrifting during school, but I made up for it over winter break! Here are a few of my lasted finds.

1. Billie & Blossom dress – Goodwill

P1030017

The tag on this one says 10, and at first I thought there’s no way it would fit me. But then I looked at it more closely and it looks to be my size. so I tried it on and it was a perfect fit! Turns out it was a British brand and UK size 10 is like a US size 6. This is a pretty good rule for thrifting – never just look at the size on the tag. You never know if the piece is from a different country or time when the sizing is not the same as today. Anyway, it’s a gorgeous dress, the black down the sides is really slimming!

2. Forever 21 dress – Goodwill

P1030019

Pretty basic dress, but it fits well and was less then $3 so why not.

3. Another Forever 21 dress – Goodwill

P1030020

This dress is so cute! I love the mesh yoke neckline, the white lace, and the black ribbon detailing. It’s the perfect combination of sweet and edgy and can be dressed up or down.

4. Ann Taylor tank – Goodwill

P1030021

A cute tank that can be taken from day to night. So soft and comfy!

5. Twisted flats – Crossroads

P1030023

These are the perfect wear-anywhere shoes for spring and summer!

6. Spring heels – Goodwill

P1030027

Got these just in time for the Twitter holiday party this year. I had been looking for heels with straps across the top of the foot and these fit the bill!

Can’t wait to wear these newest thrift shop treasures soon!

Tags: , , , , , ,

