Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Ever since I started the dental school application process, I’ve been on the look out for blogs of dental students to get an inside look at life in dental school. Not all of these blogs are entirely dental focused, but they’re all run by dental students. Here are a few of my favorites that I hope are enjoyable and insightful for my fellow dental students/pre-dents (and I will be joining their ranks in just a few days – eek!).

Mirror and Explorer

Screen Shot 2013-09-10 at 8.56.47 PM

Stephanie is a second-year dental student at USC. She had a few posts about her interview experience at a couple of the schools I applied to last cycle, which I found really informative. She blogs about her life at USC as well as her adventures outside of school.

Christina & Olivia

Screen Shot 2013-09-10 at 8.57.35 PM

Christina is a third-year dental student at NYU and Olivia is a third-year at UCSF. Two for the price of one! Again I found this blog very helpful when I was applying last year since both NYU and UCSF were on my list. Again, the girls talk about school life and life life on this blog.

Erica’s Sweet Tooth

Screen Shot 2013-09-10 at 8.57.41 PM

Not really dental focused, but it’s run by a fellow baker/dental student/resident! Erica is pro though, and her creations always looks so scrumptious. You might have seen her tooth cupcakes before – they’re amazing! She does talk about her dental experience and life in general here and there. I believe she’s currently a pediatric resident in New York.

Say Yes to DDS

Screen Shot 2013-09-10 at 8.58.28 PM

A Tumbler by another UCSF student, D2 Neek. The blog is full of cute and funny dental-related images and other finds, links to interesting articles, and commentary on life at UCSF.

Are there any other great dental student blogs out there that you know of? I would love to know!

Tags: ,

