Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Yay! We’re finally all moved in and cleaned up all the mess! I honestly never want to move ever again, and this is saying something for someone who’s moved more than a dozen times in her life. I hate all the work that goes into moving. This is our old place in the midst of my packing frenzy last week.

P1010710

Just looking at that picture makes me stressed out. Hopefully we won’t have to move again until 4 years later after I graduate. It’ll be the first time in 5 years when we haven’t had to pack up all of our belongings and move them!

Anyway, here are some photos of our new place. This is the little hallway right after you go through the front door:

P1010716

The main room of the studio:

P1010713

The other side of the main room. We actually managed to fit pretty much all of our furniture in here!

P1010714

The eat-in kitchen:

P1010715

The walk-in closet/my study. I can already see myself studying in the wee hours of the morning in the closet. Yufei thinks it looks like a refugee camp haha.

P1010717

And the bathroom:

P1010718

And that’s about it! It’s a nice and cozy little place that I’m excited to call home for the next 4 years!

