Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Yufei and I love watching movies together. We see one almost every week when we’re together and we probably spend way too much money at theaters, but it’s one activity we both really enjoy. Over the past several years, we have seen a lot of movies together and I have been collecting the ticket stubs since (almost) the very beginning. I had been just keeping them in an envelope, but I wanted to find a cute way to organize and display them. So I decided to make my own movie ticket stubs album! It was a really quick and easy project and only took my an afternoon. See below for the tutorial.

Project: movie ticket stubs album
Difficulty level: easy

Step 1: Gather your materials. You need:
– movie ticket stubs (duh)
– a photo album of your choice. I got mine for like $1.99 at Goodwill. I chose a small 4×6 one, but you can do any size you want.
– printer paper
– a printer
– glue/tape/double-sided tape

P1010556

Step 2: Organize your ticket stubs. I did mine chronologically, but you can also do it by genre or whatever way you like.

P1010557

Step 3: Design and print the background for the album. I wanted a classic film strip for my background, so I simply searched for an image in Google and then arranged them in Photoshop. Then I printed off the designs on regular printer paper.

P1010558

Step 4: Cut the background pages and glue or tape the ticket stubs to them. Then simply slip them into the photo album. And you’re done!

P1010559

P1010560

I still have most of the album pages left and I can’t wait to fill them up with more movie memories! Let me know if you try this DIY, and if you would like the film strip background just comment below and I would be happy to send it to you!

Tags: , , ,

