Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

(Note to self: I really need to write food posts sooner after the meal so I don’t forget what’s in the dishes. That or take a photo of the menu.)

Yufei and I had a nice dinner at Globe a while back. We got there pretty early since we were going to a comedy show afterwards, so the restaurant was kind of empty when we got there. The place was small and cozy, and it kind of reminded me of O’Thym in Montreal (which I wrote about here).

P1010366

P1010368

That night they had their regular dinner menu as well as a new 4-course prix fixe menu. We decided to try the prix fixe, and since they had 2 options for each course, we got one of everything. For the first course, Yufei got a soup (cream of cauliflower, maybe? I can’t remember):

P1010369

And I got a salad with arugula, asparagus, and radish.

P1010370

For the second course, I got the grilled squid with chick peas:

P1010371

And Yufei had this fish dish with peas.

P1010372

Third (main) course, I got the grilled salmon on a bed of orzo. The salmon was a little too charred but was very tasty.

P1010373

And Yufei got lamb skewers (I had a bite and they were really good!).

P1010374

For dessert, I chose the chocolate pot de crème, served with a cookie. It was absolutely delicious.

P1010375

Yufei got the other option, the cheese plate.

P1010376

All in all it was a wonderful dinner! More than enough delicious food and the price was reasonable. If we are ever in the neighborhood again (last time it was before a comedy show) I’d definitely be back!

Tags: , , , ,

