Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I got this cute little Color Club striper kit a while ago and haven’t had the chance to use it yet, so I thought I’d do a simple summer appropriate watermelon nail art.

P1010610

P1010603

P1010608

P1010609

For the base color I used Elodie from Zoya (which you’ve seen before here), and painted the design using the green, white, and black from the striper kit. It’s definitely not perfect – there are a few smudges and the “seeds” are not evenly spaced – but it was quite fun to do. Next time I would probably use some kind of dotting tool for the “seeds” instead of just using the striper brush. Also, I need to remember to brush on the top coat very gently and only once, or else it will smudge!

I’m excited to try some other nail art designs with my striper kit! Do you have any cute ideas of what I could do?

Tags: , ,

