Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Don’t you hate it when you find a pair of cute flats or heels and they rub on the back of your heels and just kills them? This happened to me with this pair of adorable Banana Republic flats I found for a great price at Buffalo Exchange. The back was quite hard and uncomfortable, so I tried to find a way to make them comfier with stuff I already had in the apartment. And I came up with these scraps of fleece fabric I had lying around. They were soft and thick and perfect for this purpose! So all I did was cut out 2 strips of fleece (I think felt would also work) of about 0.5″x2″, stuck some double-sided tape on them, and stick them to the back of the shoes where they were rubbing my feet.

P1010027

P1010028

P1010031

And that’s it! They worked wonderfully! Just make sure to stick them a little below the top edge of your shoes so that you can’t see the fabric when you are wearing them.

P1010034

I know you can also buy these stick-n cushion strips at shoe stores, but why spend money when it’s so simple to just make your own?

Note: I know I haven’t posted in a while and I have a lot to catch up on! Posts coming up include: Mexico trip recap, updates on the dental school front, a cute and simple DIY project, and a few restaurant reviews!

Tags: ,

