Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Just some stuff I did this month that I thought I’d share.

Chinese New Year lunch at my parents’ house. This is the first time I celebrated CNY with my parents in 5 years! Year of the Snake, which is my sign, which apparently means that I will have bad luck this year. Yeah, I never understood that either.

P1000700

After lunch that same day, we took a walk in the Hayward Japanese Gardens nearby. It was a gorgeous day and the ground were really pretty too.

P1000708

P1000716

P1000717

Finally rode in a streetcar after living in SF for 8 month! Yufei’s parents were visiting us and I got to do a lot of really touristy things in the city with them that I never got to do, this being one of them.

P1000720

Beautiful sunset by the ocean.

P1000722

Stinson Beach!

P1000738

Vista Point. A really nice place to view the Golden Gate Bridge from the north side.

P1000739

Alcatraz! Another touristy visit.

P1000763

Alcatraz offers some absolutely amazing views of SF. I like how you can see the streets go up the hill :)

P1000784

We had some really nice warm sunshine last week, as you can see from the photos. But this week has been rather cold and yucky. I hope we get the sun back soon!

Tags: , , , ,

