Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Whoops, it’s been more than a month since my last post! I had been complaining about having no job and nothing to do when I first got to San Francisco, but over the last month or so I’ve been so busy that I literally did not have time to update this blog. I had 3 part-time jobs, working as a SAT instructor at 2 different test prep companies and a content writer at my aunt’s educational app company. And I was working to finish my dental school applications. So I was super busy and stressed out all the time. But summer SAT classes are over now and for the first time in a while, I’m currently writing this lying in bed at 10 in the morning! Ahh it feels nice to not have to get up at 7!

Anyways, I have managed to have some fun in SF as well, so here are some cool things I’ve done over the past month or so.

Visiting the Palace of Fine Arts on a sunny afternoon:

Seeing the American Idiot musical:

Viewing big art at the SFMOMA:

Watching the sun set behind the Ferry Building:

And one of the most fun happy hour ideas ever: So You Think You Can Paint every Thursday at Club Six, with cheap drinks, music, and free painting supplies and lots of boards on the walls for you to paint on.

My masterpiece from my first visit:

There are some really amazing artists there every time:

So that’s a little taste of my life in SF lately. Now I’m experiencing a little break from working, but I’m still busy trying to finish supplemental applications for dental schools and such. But hopefully I will have more time to write more posts! I have a few posts coming up about SF food and Yufei and my trip to Las Vegas last week, so look forward to them!

Tags: , , , ,

