Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I finally checked out the thrifting scene in SF last weekend. Since we live in Lower Haight, I decided to go down to Haight-Ashbury, where there are a ton of vintage and second-hand stores. I went to Buffalo Exchange first since I’ve been to a couple of their stores in New York, but this location was way too crowded and their stuff was a little overpriced in my opinion. A little disappointed, I headed a couple of stores up the street to Crossroads. The store had more higher-end stuff as well as lots of fast fashion brands. I found this Jason Wu for Target bag for $18.

It was in excellent condition, just a few tiny stains, which I was able to remove with an old toothbrush and laundry detergent. It’s nice and roomy, the perfect bag for work or school.

Next, I headed to Goodwill, which turned out to be full of treasures! I spent a good 3 hours there. The store is pretty organized, which made searching for the gems a lot easier. They also played really awesome music! Always a plus when it comes to a pleasant shopping experience. The only downside was that they only had 2 dressing rooms and a 5-minute time limit (I had to line up twice). Anyway, here’s all the stuff I got at Goodwill.

This gorgeous pair of Steve Madden leather wedges. At first I thought they were really high, but when I tried them on, they were actually not bad. And they were the perfect size for me. Pretty good condition, a few minor scuffs on the edges. But they are so fierce and only $10.49!

Here’s another pair of shoes I got. Brand new Merona pumps! They were size 6.5 and just a little big for me, but with some insoles they fit me just fine. The mid-heel makes them comfortable and easy to walk in.

I also got this mini crossbody bag and brown belt, just because they’re items missing from my closet.

Now onto the clothes. This gorgeous 100% silk maxi skirt was only $5.49!

This top was from Forever 21, but I loved the vibrant color and cute yet work-friendly style, and it was only $2.74.

Next I have 2 dresses. The first one is from Ann Taylor LOFT. I’m pretty sure this LBD is brand new (it still had the “please remove before wearing and washing” tag on). The style is perfect for both formal and casual occasions, and the little ruffles on the collar are so cute.

The second dress is this BCBG number. I love the print and the purple and yellow color combo, as well as the sleeves.

And here I am wearing 2 of my thrifting finds!

I was very happy with my haul this time, and due to the proximity of these stores I think I might make regular trips down there from now on. The great thing about thrift stores is that it’s never the same each time you go!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

