Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I realized that many of the search terms that lead to my blog the most have to do with the style choices of a certain Robin Scherbatsky, so I decided to dedicate a post to it. Here I gathered the websites that I use to find where certain pieces worn by Robin came from, and I hope you find it helpful!

1. Worn on TV

A relatively new site that identifies stuff from Robin (and Lily) from mainly this past season (season 7). I love that they not only give you an exact match, but also similar, less expensive styles.

2. CelebStyle

Kind of the opposite of #1, this site only has stuff from older seasons. But it gives exact matches for entire outfits!

3. Coolspotters

Gives you exact product matches as well. It’s a little behind on the updating, but it might be helpful to check the page for Cobie Smulders (here) as well since sometimes they’ll have stuff on that page that’s not on the Robin one.

4. The Look 4 Less

Search for “Cobie Smulders” or “HIMYM” in the search box and you will get quite a few posts dedicated to finding both exact matches and similar looks from Robin. You can also send in requests!

5. HIMYM Style Livejournal

Fan-powered page for identifying clothes worn on the show (goes all the way back to season 1!). You can also post requests.

And there you have it! My secret’s out! I personally love the sites where they give you similar looks, because all the stuff they actually wear on the show are usually super pricey. Have fun dressing like Robin!

Tags: , , ,

