Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

What’s more perfect for two broke college girls than free clothes, cosmetics, and food and drinks? Nothing! That’s what my friend Jin and I realized at Lulu’s Style Studio at NYFW last Friday night. The event was hosted by Lulu’s, a great website for trendy and affordable fashion finds (I’ve gotten a pair of oxfords and a great dress there myself). The event was held at the Openhouse Gallery in Nolita, a really cute little space that was made to look like an indoor park.

We received a tote bag at the door filled with some coupons and other goodies, and as we walked around, there were tables full of free samples from all the different sponsors of the event, from Pop Chips to Pop Beauty, Cravebox to NYX. There were also free drinks from Hpnotiq, chocolates, candies, cupcakes, and truffles.

They also had a prize wheel that we got to spin, and Jin and I both won jackets from BB Dakota!! Here’s me wearing mine the next day:

Everyone at the event was also invited to take home one Lulu’s item from five different style racks, and I decided on this bright blue peplum dress! Here I styled it with a wide black belt and black heels:

After sorting out all the goodies, we realized that we also get a free pair of shoes of our choice from Michael Antonio! I chose to get these booties, so excited to receive them!

We walked away from the event with over-stuffed bags a a huge fashion high. Such a good night! Here’s everything I got for free (shoes not featured):

Thanks to Jin for finding this fabulous event and asking me to go with her!

Tags: , , , , ,

