Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Last week when I went to put on mascara (the Rimmel Volume Accelerator, to be exact), I was horrified to find that it was super clumpy! I’d never had a problem with it before, so I was perplexed as to why. I came to the conclusion that since I was back home in Canada and my parents keep the house absolutely frigid (it’s ok, we just put on extra sweaters), it could be affecting my mascara! So I ran the tube under hot water for about a minute, and that fixed the problem right away! I think it went on even more smoothly than before, so I might even do this every time before I put it on now. I’d never thought about the effect of temperature on makeup products before, but it totally makes sense. Hope this little trick comes in handy the next time you have problems with clumpy mascara!

Tags: , , ,

