Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

So school is starting again soon, and for me, this will be my last year at Columbia. Yes, I’m going to be a senior! It’s hard to believe that just 3 years ago, I was an excited freshman in NYC, eager to embark on this journey called college. Back then, I had no idea of the kind of things I would learn, the experiences I would have, the people I would meet… But looking back, I think I’ve learned a lot of valuable lessons and realized a lot of hard truths. I’m not claiming to know it all now, because trust me, I am still trying to figure life out, but my experiences in the past 3 years have taught me so much. So I’ve decided to create a new weekly feature on my blog this year called Take it from a senior (TIFAS), where I will share the little nuggets of wisdom and advice from my own personal experience. I hope that this will serve both as a reminder for myself of how far I’ve come and all the obstacles I’ve overcome, as well as useful advice to those readers who are just starting college or are in the middle of it. Look for the first post next week!

Tags: , ,

