Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Guess who will soon be the proud owner of 2 pieces of Robin Scherbastky inspired clothing? Oh yeah, this girl right here. And if my site stats are correct, then I’m far from the only person who has been searching for these items. So, being the kind soul that I am, I’m going to share these incredible finds with you!

The first one if the coat. THE coat. The beige tiered Burberry trench coat that Robin wore on the episode Last Cigarette Ever of season 5 of HIMYM. The coat that I’ve been obsessed with for the past year and a half. Need a reminder of what it looks like? Here it is:

To die for, right? So obviously we can’t all afford Burberry, but Anthropologie happened to make a knock-off version of their own:

BUT! It was still very expensive (around $200) and by now it’s long sold out. But then! Guess what I found last week? An eBay knock-off of the Anthro version! Ha! Who would’ve thought! And it looks pretty much exactly like it:

And so I knew I had to buy it! And you can too here, for less than $80. I know I already bought this tiered winter coat, but I didn’t even dream of ever finding an affordable trench version back then, and now here we are! Very happy right now.

Alright, onto item number 2: the royal blue one shouldered Nanette Lepore dress Robin wore in the season 6 episode Natural History:

I’ve already researched and found some options for this dress, and even bought one of them, but now I’ve found my favourite in my search on sale! The Ciara Dress by Coast is beyond gorgeous:

But it was sold out at the time I found it, but now it’s back and on sale here. And I’m sharing this with you even though I bought it at a higher price than it is now (an incredible $70) and am a little upset about it. Because I’m just so nice.

I’m not there to receive my packages right now so it’ll be September before I actually get to try on either of these things, but I am very excited. Fingers crossed that they fit me!

Please leave a comment if you found this post useful and if you end up buying either of these items and let me know how you like them!

Tags: , , , ,

