Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

The only good way to do this is through photos – so here we go!

Our Robins cabin flag that I drew and my girls colored!

Color competition draft:

There was a ton of pool time at camp:

Canoeing and kayaking at the lake!

Me and some of the other interns before the dance (where they had a live band and everything! And they played Green Day’s Basket Case which totally made my night):

Circus Mojo came to camp for a show and a workshop, where the kids learned how to do some of their tricks (it took me forever to learn how to spin a plate on a stick):

A circus complete with popcorn, cotton candy, snow cones, glitter tattoos, and giant inflatables? I hadn’t had so much fun in a long time!

A beautiful sunset over camp:

Lovely fruit baskets at the luau dinner (did I mention that the theme this year was Hawaii Camp O?):

Pinewood derby time! One of my campers won second place for best paint job – which I take at least half the credit for… her car was zebra striped – she painted it white and I added the stripes…

One of several intern skits at the talent show:

Prom time! Yes, there was a prom, and it was awesome. The girls got to pick out dresses and get their hair and makeup done and everything! The dining hall and tent were transformed for the occasion:

I was a little sad that Shelby and I were the only ones who picked out crazy dresses to wear to prom – but we totally rocked it!

All the interns plus our coordinator Stacey after prom:

And that’s a wrap! Reflections on camp coming soon…

Tags: , ,

