Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

When I read the e-mail from my internship coordinator saying that the dress code for orientation was business casual, I almost panicked. Did I even pack anything that would be appropriate? I’d left all of my dress pants in New York, and I brought with me mostly casual summer clothing. So I looked through my suitcase and put together 3 outfits that I hope will be okay.

1.

I think this is my favourite. I’m wearing a black cap-sleeve blouse from Delia’s, a black and white floral skirt I got in China, and black heels from Payless.

2.

This one I think is a bit too much on the casual side… white shirt from China, navy and white floral shirt from Banana Republic, and black flats from Payless. I could throw my black blazer on top of it but really I think the weather would be too hot for that.

3.

Pink button-down by Larry Levine, grey pants from Forever 21, and black heels from Payless. I feel iffy about this because the shirt is a bit too big and the pants are almost jeans (and they are skinny), but I think it will work.

I can probably put together a few more outfits with nicer tops + cardigans, but bottoms are still an issue. Anyways, what do you think? And I want to know how you dress business casual for hot weather! I’d love some new ideas!

P.S.: Leaving tomorrow bright and early! Nashville you better get ready for me!

Tags: , , , , ,

