Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

So it’s Easter this weekend, and I’d almost forgotten about it until my parents asked me if I get any days off. Of course, being Columbia, the answer was no (I’m taking Friday off anyways – visiting Philadelphia for the first time! But that’s a later post). Anyways, I thought I’d share a few of the cute Easter egg craft ideas I found today. They are all so ingenious!

1. Embroidered eggs from Design*Sponge:

Who knew you could sew on egg shells?! You do need some special tools for this, but I think this is just one of the coolest things ever!

2. Elegant Eggs from Martha Stewart:

Easter eggs with an oriental twist. I love pretty Japanese origami papers and this is a really way to use them. I also love the nest made from shredded origami paper!

3. Natural egg coloring from Shiranui on DeviantART:

All organic – all you need are eggs, onion skins, and herbs! And you get edible eggs in the end. Nice!

4. Papier-mache Easter eggs from Not Martha:

No need to sacrifice actual eggs! And you can fill them up with goodies. So cute! (P.S.: Not Martha has some of the most amazing craft ideas I’ve ever seen! Definitely worth checking out!)

Happy (early) Easter!!

Tags: ,

