Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

More food adventures from last weekend. I need to stop posting these a week late all the time.

Yufei and I went to Porter House New York for lunch last Saturday. The restaurant is located on the top floor of the Time Warner Center, along with Per Se (read about my meal there here) and Masa, and is obviously the most affordable by far of the three. We opted for the prix fixe Park View Lunch, which for $24 gets you a delicious and filling three course lunch.

For starters, I got the daily soup, which was a New England clam chowder, and Yufei had the classic Caesar salad.

Main course = salmon for me and steak for Yufei. This is almost always true for any steakhouse we go to.

For dessert, I had the NY Cheesecake with berry compote and Yufei had the flourless chocolate torte.

I was so full at that point that I had to leave half of my scrumptious cheesecake unfinished. A very fulfilling meal indeed!

Tags: , , , , ,

