Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Oh dear. It’s been a while since I did anything with this blog. I’ll just blame it on midterms and internship stress…

Anyways, so I’m a terrible person and I should have done this ages ago, but the lovely Erin from Spreading the Sunshine had tagged me quite a while ago with a Stylish Blogger Award!

Yay! :) Go check out Erin’s blog for sure because it is awesome! I get to share 7 things about myself with the award, so here goes!

1. The nicest compliment I’ve ever gotten was when a girl in my art class said that I had “princess eyes” when I first got contacts. I have no idea what she meant, but it made me so happy :)

2. I love soundtracks. I really really do. My favorites include Amélie and Kill Bill, and my most recent obsession is the soundtrack to The Social Network. So so good. Got me through studying for several of my midterms so far! Here are a few of my favorite tracks!

Probably my absolute favorite:



I have to include the scene with this music! So intense, gives me goosebumps!



3. I’ve always wanted to be a redhead. I think they’re just the coolest. This is influenced by awesome redheads in fiction (Anne of Green Gables, the Weasleys, etc.), gorgeous celebrities redhead (like Amy Adams and Isla Fisher), and amazing redheads I know in real life. Sigh… envy.

4.. I absolutely cannot stand it when people crack their knuckles or bite their nails. I sat next to a girl in this class last semester who bit her nails THE ENTIRE CLASS every single class. She’d take notes with one hand and chew on the fingers of the other hand. Even when I sat somewhere else I can still see her and it still irks me so frickin’ much. Same with knuckle cracking. Do it somewhere else where I can’t see/hear you please!

5. I can’t fall asleep if there’s something that’s not done to a point where I’m satisfied with it. It’s really annoying as I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to get out of bed and finish my homework to some point I feel like a natural stopping point, work on a drawing until I was happy with it, finish reading a chapter of a novel, or even reply to some thread on an internet forum because I feel like I have to make my point come across.

6. The most romantic thing anyone has ever done for me was when Yufei made me a birthday message out of fallen leaves on the lawn in front of my dorm building during freshman year. He stayed up all night working on it just so that I can see it on the morning of my birthday. Sigh… how can anything top that?

7. I have very strange snacking habits. I like eating dry ramen with seasoning, peanut butter and my favorite hot sauce out of the jar, dry cereal, and other random things I find in my cupboard/fridge.

And there you go! I will be back once I make it through this week (last week before Spring Break!).

Tags: , , , , ,

