Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Oh yes, definitely; dressing up is way too much fun. This year, I had in mind a costume inspired by Katy Perry’s California Gurls video. As an official cupcake enthusiast and lover of all things sweet, I just adored pretty much everything about the video. Even though I didn’t end up dressing up for Halloween, I thought it would be fun just to do it anyway and take some photos. Here’s how I put together my own super sweet California Gurl getup.

Handmade cupcake dress from Etsy

+

DIY cupcake headband, tutorial here

+

Accessories and make-up

+

DIY lollipop wand, tutorial here

+

Miscellanea

=

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

