Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

It’s finally here! After finishing a 6 page paper, studying for a quiz, and a Friday morning class in the last 24 hours, I finally have my fall break!

I wish I could tell you what I’ll be doing for the next 4 days, but I really can’t. Yufei is taking me on my annual surprise birthday trip tomorrow, so I’ll be away in a mystery location for the next 3 days. Really curious as to where we’ll be going but also super excited because I know it’s going to be awesome!

And since I’ll be away on Halloween and not sure what I’ll be doing, instead of a full-on costume I got these adorable Hello Kitty ears from this Etsy shop:

They’re handmade from felt and fabric and are attached to alligator clips. I did prepare something more costume-y but I won’t be able to wear it out anymore, though I still might dress up and take a few photos later just for the fun of it :)

I’m going to pack my bags now – look out for a new travel post soon!

Tags: , ,

