Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

“Because when I was growing up, I thought I would be a lot happier if I was famous and successful and if I had money. And I think that’s because we live in a culture that celebrates fame and commerce and consumerism and money, so that if you don’t have those things, you feel like you’re not enough. And I think we live in a culture that makes you feel “oh I’m a little too fat” or “I’m too thin” or “I’m not right” and “I don’t fit in.” And I think that increasingly I’ve realized as I’ve tried to change and tried to adapt and amend and pursue these ambitions, that ultimately, everybody has a beauty within themselves. And if you can find it and accept it, you will be happy, regardless of external attributes or material things.”

– Russell Brand, on Ellen

Tags:

