Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I know I had a lot of ideas for decorating my dorm this year, but due to budget (or other) constraints, most of them could not be materialized. However, that doesn’t mean that I didn’t do anything to update my room. Specifically, here are 3 simply DIY projects I did for my dorm this year.

1. Photo heart headboard

I mentioned doing this in this post last year, and since it was so easy and costs basically nothing, I went ahead with it. Such a simple and effect way to display photos! Depending on the size of the heart you want to make, you will need different numbers of photos. And make sure to plan out the layout on paper first.

2. French message board turned earring display

I made this French message board from canvas, fabric, and ribbons way back before I came to college. I never thought about using it as anything else until now, and it turns out that it works great as an earring display!

3. Laundry line postcard display

I had a ton of postcards from my stay in Europe this summer, and I wanted a creative way to display them. I originally wanted twine and wooden clothes pins, but a decorative cord and binder clips worked just as well.

Tags: ,

