Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

So it was Love Yourself Week at The Frisky, one of the blogs I read religiously on a daily basis, and I was inspired to come up with my own list of things that I love about myself, like many of their bloggers have done. It was an interesting exercise, a little strange and difficult to begin with, but I ended up having a lot of fun while doing a lot of thinking, and reconfirmed what I always knew was true: I am awesome.

1. I’m crafty and resourceful. I have a talent for making beautiful, practical things out of other people’s junk.

2. I care about the environment.

3. I don’t come from a wealthy and privileged family. This makes me feel so different from a lot of other young people around me, but most of the time, it’s a good kind of different.

4. I’m not a picky eater and I’m adventurous when it comes to food.

5. I’m an awesome girlfriend.

6. I’m thrifty and always find amazing deals on the things I buy.

7. I’m a good listener and I’m trustworthy, and people always confide in me and come to me when they need honest advice.

8. I enjoy my own company.

9. I’m not ashamed to once in a while have something for dinner that has about 3 times the calorie content yet one tenth the nutritional value of what I should be having.

10. I’m creative and artistic.

11. My small hands and feet.

12. My sense of discretion. I know when to keep my mouth shut.

13. My ability to adapt to and love pretty much every single place I go/have been to.

14. I can be a girly girl or a total tomboy depending on the circumstances.

15. I laugh easily at the littlest things.

16. I enjoy eating Chinese take-out and watching reality TV shows on my laptop as much as I do fine dining and Broadway musicals.

17. I see beauty in almost everything.

18. I’m polite and have good manners.

19. I continue to surprise (in a good way) even those who are closest to me.

20. I’m one of the most sincere, down-to-earth, unpretentious people I know.

21. I love my parents and I’m a good daughter.

22. I have amazingly awesome dreams and can remember them most of the time.

23. I’m not judgmental.

24. My thirst for travel and adventure.

25. I don’t need caffeine, energy drinks, or anything else in order to stay up late. In fact, I try not to stay up too late. I’ve never pulled an all-nighter and I’m proud of it.

26. I actually really enjoyed high school and I still visit my teachers whenever I have the chance.

27. I’m always on time. For everything (ok maybe not morning classes every so often).

28. I work hard and play hard.

29. The simplest things make me happy. Like sunshine or a cute kitten video.

30. I have been and always will be a dreamer.

Now go make your own list!

Tags:

