Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

When I saw the lovely Emma Watson’s adorable linen blue dress on one of my favorite girly blogs, The Frisky, a few days ago, I absolutely loved it.

But as I clicked through the dresses their Style Stealer column picked out, I was sorely disappointed. The color, the style, the fabric… they were just a bit off. So I decided to do my own research and found some of my own that I thought were a much better match for Emma’s dress.

From Urban Outfitters:

From Go Jane:

From Ruche:

From Forever 21:

From Charlotte Russe:

From Modcloth:

I’m pretty much 100% sure that the last Modcloth one is the exact one that Emma was wearing! Go me for finding it :) The third one from Forever 21 is a close imitation though, and it wouldn’t be hard to change the buttons and add a belt. I think I might just have to go out a get a powder blue dress now.

Tags: , , ,

