Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I went to Brooklyn Botanical Garden last weekend. What a beautiful place! Great spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Look at these gorgeous lilacs. Lilacs are one of my favorite blooms ever. To me, nothing else signals the arrival of early summer, my favorite time of the year, more so than lilacs.

Just in time for cherry blossom season.

Lying under the cherry trees.

Tulips! Another favorite of mine. I remember going to the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival with my family years ago, and there were just field of tulips stretching as far as the eye can see, in all sorts of colors.

After walking around the garden, we looked for a place to have lunch. Stumbled upon a Greek restaurant named Teddy’s. We were seated in the garden in the back, nice little place, with wonderful Mediterranean music playing. I had a chicken shish kebab, which came with salad and a side, and the portion was huge. It was so very delicious, and a great balance of meat and veggies, which I find very difficult to get in a dish at restaurants.

We got free pita bread with delicious tzatziki sauce. My boyfriend had a New York burger, reported to be also very good.

Just writing about it is making my mouth water!

That was definitely a day well spent :)

Tags: , , , , ,

