Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Oh boo. It’s snowing again. Just when I thought that spring was coming when the snow from the previous snowfall had melted. Campus turned into a horrible slushy mess. Why an Ivy League institution has such terrible drainage I will never understand. Sigh. While I’m hating on Columbia, let me just rant about the rodent issue too. My suite has mice. We’ve known that we had mice since first semester, and so far we’ve had 4 mice:

So as if that wasn’t bad enough, lo and behold, we get a RAT this week. In the bathroom. A huge living rat. And we called housing and some sketchy dude comes with a club and beats the poor creature to death while I listened to its squeals of death (my room is right across from the bathroom). And after he leaves, we find rat blood left on the bathroom floor. Ewww. So we call again to get it cleaned up. Why does nobody at this bloody school give a crap about disease carrying pests like these running around where its students sleep? Seriously! If anyone reading this is considering coming to Columbia, don’t live in the LLC until they renovate majorly or at the very least fix all the holes in the walls. And do pick a high floor.

On a completely different note, I can’t keep up drawing my daily post-its anymore :( So here are the last handful I’ve done:

To end on a happier note, I’m going to share one of my best recent purchases. I know that these Chanel half-tint sunglasses are like last last season, but I love them so much:

But of course, Chanel isn’t exactly budget friendly, so imagine my joy when I found these much more affordable replica!

Now if only the weather would cooperate.

Tags: , , , , ,

