Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

First day of classes of spring semester and I’m already feeling a bit overwhelmed. My sleeping patterns are still not quite adjusted, both in terms of jet lag and in that I’ve been sleeping 10 hours a day for the last 3 weeks, so I was nodding off a little during class today. It also did not help that I have a 9:10 am class this morning. The classes themselves weren’t too bad: I had Statistics, which will hopefully go okay as I’m just taking it for a requirement, Intro to Social Cognition, which is looking to be actually a quite interesting course, and Bio, which is Bio, the bane of all Columbia premeds’ existence. I mean, I did well in the course last semester, but it was in no way, shape, or form a fun experience.

Tomorrow will be Physics and CC, both of which are just continuations of last semester. I really do not want to buy the book package for CC for a whopping $170, for a bunch of obscure philosophy work that a) I will only read 1/5 of the text of each book and b) will never read a again. What to do… sigh.

And then there’s a bunch of paperwork I need to do in order to volunteer at the hospital across the street. I absolutely loath paperwork. Ugh.

Can it be Spring Break already?

Tags: , , ,

