Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Merry Christmas everyone! I wish you a season filled with love, joy, happiness, laughter, warmth, great food, and good health :)

I got home at 3am this morning and slept until 11am… mmm delicious, uninterrupted sleep is awesome. I decorated our tree, which is now all prettied up:

I had my first homemade dinner since the beginning of September… mmmm so good. The holiday season is off to a good start.

I also received news from my parents that they’re thinking of selling our townhouse and getting a detached house in the neighbourhood. I’m feeling a little ambivalent about it… I do like our townhouse now, but a new detached house would be nice too. No more noisy neighbours and our own backyard! My parents have already started looking around for options. Here are 2 that I like:

We’re going to go see them tomorrow and check if they’re as pretty as they look in pictures! (Probably not what my parents will be doing… but that’s what I’ll be doing!)

Merry Christmas!

P.S.: Dear Santa, please bring me some A’s, I’ve been such a good girl this year. Thank you. Sincerely Yours, Wendan

Tags: ,

