Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I’m finally free from the evil grasp of finals! :) Which means I can start thinking about what I want to do for winter break! My plans are as follows:

– Sleep. Although I have to admit, I’ve tried really hard to sleep better this school year, and I’ve somewhat succeeded. I went to bed by midnight every night, and I tried to get up earlier in the morning, but that part of the plan kind of fell through halfway through the semester. But anyways, it will be nice to be able to sleep until whenever I want without having to worry about missing class or not having enough time to study.
– Eat! Yummy home-cooked food awaits me!
– Try to lose the weight I’ve gained over the semester. I know… this doesn’t exactly go well with the previous item, and everybody thinks that it’s impossible to lose weight over the holidays, but it’s been done before! Last year I ate well AND lost weight over winter break. And summer break. I guess I just don’t eat well at school and always end up gaining 5-10 lbs every semester. Sigh.
– Nervously wait for all my grades to come out.
– Finally submit my AP scores to Columbia. I haven’t got a clue as to how to do this, but I think I may need some documents from when I took the exams wayyyy long ago. Time to dig through the pile of high school crap!
– Apply to summer opportunities. I need to do something cool and worthwhile!
– Learn to skate!
– Watch all the seasons of House in a desperate attempt to solidify my decision to go pre-med.
– Read The Lost Symbol.
– Spend time with friends and family.
– Contact labs at Columbia that I want to work at.
– Draw/paint/do art.
– DIY!
– Blog more! Any ideas of what kind of things you would like to read more of? Tell me in the comments :)

By this time tomorrow I will be on an airplane to Vancouver, arriving early morning on Christmas Eve. I cannot wait.

Tags: , , ,

