Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Never have I coveted a piece of clothing worn by a character on a TV show like I’m coveting Robin’s gorgeous tiered coat from last week’s episode of How I Met Your Mother right now. Seriously, the thing’s beautiful! Just look at it:

As I’ve been a little obsessed with the thing for the past few days, instead of studying for my finals, I looked for it on the Internet. Here’s what I found.

Rumour has it that it’s from Burberry, and indeed I found several from Burberry that looked like it. As to be expected, none are within my price range. Oh well, I can dream, right?

Burberry Cottisford Tiered Beige Trench Coat, £595.00

Burberry Elegant Wool Tiered Coat, $1295.00

Burberry Cotten Set in Sleeve, $1595.00

Then I found this more affordable alternative at Dorothy Perkins:

Purple Tiered Coat, £40.00

It also comes in black, pink, and ochre. I’m seriously considering buying one now, except they are out of my size in every colour… made me ultra sad. Maybe they’ll get more in soon!

Browsing on Dorothy Perkins (they have cute stuff!), I found this other coat, not quite as similar to Robin’s coat but still cute:

Uttam Grey Frill Trim Coat, £65.00

Okay that’s it! Now I’m going to catch some sleep while dreaming about pretty tiered coats!

Tags: , , , ,

