Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

So I realize that it’s again been a long time since I updated. It’s not that nothing’s been going on in my life that’s worth writing about, it’s just that every time I think about spending the time writing it, I feel guilty since I have a mountain of work to do, and so I don’t end up writing it (not that I actually do work with that time either, I just procrastinate doing something else. Okay, fine, I admit it. It’s a crappy excuse).

So what’s new? Well, for one thing, I’m still as confused as ever as to what to do about my academic (or any other) career, while all my engineer friends have already declared their majors. I’m pretty sure that I want to major in Neuroscience and Behavior, but that’s about it. Do I want to minor in Linguistics? But then I’ll have to learn another language. Not that that’s bad, but what do I do about my French? And speaking of French, do I want to study abroad? But that would be impossible if I take on a minor. Do I want to be a pre-med? Do I want to do research? What kind of research? Biology or psychology? Do I want to do the honors program? So many questions. And I don’t even know where to begin to look for an answer.

Speaking of my growing concern for my future… I’ll be turning 20 in less than 2 weeks. Oh lordy. I can hardly believe I just wrote that sentence. It just seems like a strange concept to me right now, and I don’t really know how to feel about it. Hmm… maybe I’ll reflect on that later. But damn. I’m old.

Some completely unrelated thoughts:
– I’ve really been enjoying the weather in NYC the last 2 days. Oh winter, please don’t come yet.
– I chipped my tooth. While eating a muffin. And now my tongue is sore from licking it. (Why is it that we can’t seem to stop ourselves from doing things like that? Like the overwhelming desire to pick at our scabs. Why?)
– Should I start a collection of glass soda bottles?

Okay that’s it for now. I’ll go do some work now. Or maybe not. Facebook is calling.

Tags: ,

