Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

So instead of writing my Contemporary Civilization paper that desperately needs to be written, I’ve been trying to think of a roller derby name for myself (inspired by the movie Whip It). I think I’m going to settle with Wendy Wildfire.

Thanks for the comments on my last post, I really appreciate everything you’ve said. I’m doing a little better now, though still feeling rather dismal towards college as a whole, possibly due to the dwindling hope of getting a grade higher than a B+ in Biology, and Monday Physics labs that end at 10:30 pm, and impossibly dense and boring philosophical and religious readings for CC.

Ah well. At least my room looks pretty:

P1080804

Still looking for something to do that I can be really passionate about. I have an idea in mind for such a project haven’t yet had the time to do anything concrete. We’ll see.

Tags: , , ,

