Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

1. College textbooks are fricking expensive.

2. Going shopping 3 days in a row is actually very very draining.

3. Travelling by bus in Beijing is pretty much the most frustrating thing ever.

4. The reason why I enjoy cooking but despise housework is because there is actually a palpable reward for my work when I cook. And no, knowing that your house is cleaner is not a palpable reward, contrary to what my mother says.

5. It’s be really nice to sleep on a soft bed.

6. My hips are huge by Chinese standards. I don’t fit into pants/shorts that are my waist size. Sad.

7. I really, really want to go back to New York. But not back to school.

8. I’m very much craving a chicken salad. And a cheeseburger. And Japanese food.

9. I do love shoes.

Tags: , , , ,

