Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Hooray! I thought I was going to die because we do not currently have Internet service at the apartment in Sanya, I can’t seem to find a Starbucks in the city, and I can’t access WordPress at the Internet cafes because it’s blocked in China. But thank goodness for my kind neighbour(s), I am now mooching off their wireless network :) So at the moment I’m sitting on the balcony, facing the ocean and feeling the sea breeze on my skin, typing away. Ain’t life just grand?

I’m going to save a full blog post for later because 1) I’m now kind of tired, 2) I have not yet uploaded my photos, 3) I haven’t gone to any real sightseeing places yet, and 4) I have deadlines for more important things (I am particularly irked by the last item in that list because in my opinion, deadlines and summer just don’t mix). But now that I know I actually can blog in Sanya, I can breathe a little easier now and you won’t be left wondering if I’ve died in a plane crash when I disappear for 10 days straight. Be prepared for a full post of Sanya’s loveliness tomorrow!

Tags: , ,

