Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Okay so I lied. I’m not leaving for Sanya today. Our flight was delayed by like 6 hours so we decided to just leave tomorrow instead. One day fewer of my beach vacation :(

But, on the upside, I had hot pot last night for what I thought was my last meal in Chongqing. My dad thought it would be a shame to leave the city without having the famous spicy hot pot that Chongqing is known for, so he took my mom and I out for dinner. I was skeptical about having it in the summer, since it’s usually a winter meal because it warms you right up, but I’m definitely glad I had it. So, to honour the experience, I present a list of my favourite hot pot ingredients.

10. Cauliflower
9. Chinese cabbage
8. Fish balls
7. Tofu skin
6. Fried tofu
5. Thinly sliced meat
4. Enoki mushroom
3. Lotus root
2. Starch noodles
1. POTATOES! (Pretty much my holy grail when it comes to food)

Share yours?

Tags: , , , , ,

