Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

My stay in Chongqing is coming to an end tomorrow. I’m flying to Sanya on the island province of Hainan tomorrow. Hopefully the weather won’t be too bad, but the tropical storms are bringing heavy rain to the region. Just my luck; I was looking forward to sunny days on the beach :( But hopefully I’ll get some nice weather during my stay, which lasts until August 20. Speaking of which, I won’t have Internet access at our apartment in Sanya, so I’m not sure how I’m going to update this blog. I guess there are Internet cafes everywhere, but the Great Firewall of China has decided to block WordPress and I’m not sure if I can download stuff onto the computers there. I’ll try to find a Starbucks or something.

One addition to my movie list from last post: New York, I Love You, from the director of Paris, Je t’aime (which I have not yet seen besides a short clip). It comes out October 16 and looks very promising: a star-studded cast (Natalie Portman, Orlando Bloom, and Ethan Hawke, to name a few) and the trailer is cute. A third film in the “Cities of Love” series titled Shanghai, I Love You is also in the works.

A shout-out to my very own New York love story: it’s my boyfriend’s birthday today. Bonne fête mon cher <3

And just because I want a picture in this post, here's my cute snowmen cake in a cup I bought the other day:

P1080177

Tags: , , , , ,

