Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I’m all packed and ready to go for my trip to China now :D Last night in Vancouver for at least another 5 months. I’m very excited since I have not been back to China in 4 years, plus I’ll be going to some new places and doing more travel/sightseeing this time around.

So my rough itinerary is as follows: I fly from Vancouver to Beijing tomorrow, then I’ll be staying at my grandparents’ apartment in Beijing for 3 days. Then I fly to Chongqing, where my dad now lives and works. Then I stay there for an undetermined amount of time, doing some sight seeing around the area (some possibilities are Jiuzhaigou Valley and the Three Gorges). Then I go to Hainan, the so-called Hawaii of China, which I am very excited about because my grandparents have an apartment right on the beach :D Also might go snorkeling or scuba diving there. And eat lots of tropical fruit. Then I go back to Beijing to spend more time there and visit the Olympic Venus and such. I will also be spending a few days with my elementary school friend in the nearby city of Baoding, where I lived from the age of 7 until 10. I will keep you updated on my journey :)

So what else am I excited about? FOOD and SHOPPING. Hahah yes indeed. So very excited. Mmmm my stomach is grumbling already :D And I’ll be in luck because Chongqing is famous for spicy food, which I LOVE.

My bags (well, bag, since I only have a 1 small carry-on) are all packed now. Here’s a photo of my suitcase and Spiky, who is me and my boyfriend’s travel buddy :) So far he’s been to New York, Vancouver Canada, and Cancun Mexico, and he’s off to China tomorrow! He is very excited :D

P1070238

See you soon on the other side of the earth!

Tags: ,

