Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

To my existing friends: hello :) To anyone else who might have stumbled upon this blog: hello :)

So, I’ve finally decided to do this. I want to say that this is the first blog I’ve attempted to start, but alas, I’d be wrong. I had a blog once; I think it was in… oh let’s say, 8th grade. But my life was boring back then (trust me on this one. I was a super nerd and had no life) and I was much too indolent (yes, indolent. I think it adds a touch of class to my laziness. Ha) to keep up with it. Then when I decided to go to school in New York some 4 years later, I thought about starting a blog again, ’cause New York is exciting, right? Well, it certainly was, but somehow after a few days of floating around my head, the idea just never materialized. So what made me do it this time? Well, I’m about to leave for my trip to China in a few days (Monday!) and I will be doing a lot of travelling and sightseeing, so I decided that this would be a good opportunity to start a blog, as I will actually have something to blog about AND I will have time to update since it’s summer. I will do my best to keep it running, but only as long as you keep following it. Deal? Deal :)

So what will this blog be about? Anything and everything. Travel, food, people, college, art, my musings on various topics… I have a few ideas about some features, but we’ll see how it goes.

Alright, I think that’s enough for today. Leave a comment! Or not. If it’s your thing to creepily lurk around being anonymous – so be it. (I’m kidding. You knew that right? If not, you might not be snarky enough to read this blog.)

Song stuck in head as I write: Shivaree – Goodnight Moon (Kill Bill 2 Soundtrack)

