Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

Ever since I started following Erica’s blog as a pre-dent, I’ve always wanted to make her super cute tooth-shaped cupcakes. Finally, I found the perfect occasion for making them earlier this quarter, when my fraternity, Delta Sigma Delta, held their annual Rent-a-Dent auction. I made a trial batch of 3 before the auction just to make sure it was actually doable.

P1030542

P1030545

I used pink lemonade cake mix for these and it was delicious. I made some changes for the final batch, like making the cake crumble mixture finer and adding some red food coloring to the cake batter to make the color more pink and less orange.

P1030617

P1030624

These take a lot of work but the end product is pretty awesome, don’t you think? The D4 who won the cupcakes was pretty impressed!

Tags: , , , , ,

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 189 other followers

