Skip to content

Laundry On Sundaes

Every beginning is only a sequel, after all, and the book of events is always open halfway through.

I bought a Travelzoo voucher for Chouchou Bistro a while ago and finally made a reservation for dinner a couple of months ago (so behind on restaurant review blogs!). It wasn’t too far from our apartment so we walked there. It was warm and inviting inside:

P1030295

For appetizer, Yufei got the Assiette de Fromages, which came on the cutest palette plate. It was so adorable I wanted to steal it.

P1030297

I got the salade de crabe, which had avocados, one of my favorite combos with crab. There was lot of chunky pieces of crab in it and it definitely satiated my craving for crab for a while.

P1030298

For his entree, Yufei got the filet mignon with truffle mashed potato and zucchini in green pepper corn sauce.

P1030299

And I had the Cuisse De Canard Confit Wellinglton: duck leg confit with mushrooms duxelle, diced potatoes, cherry tomatoes in garlic, shallots, and parsley, with maple vinaigrette. It was interesting in that the duck was wrapped in this puff pastry (almost like a duck confit en croute?). It was delicious and the serving size was huge (but I finished it all!).

P1030300

And we shared a dessert of crème brûlée:

P1030302

The food and service were both pretty good, but without a coupon I’m not sure I would come back since I’ve had better French cuisine in the city.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

